Team

Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe Hamburg
Steintorplatz
20099 Hamburg
T.: +49 (0)40 428134-880
F.: +49 (0)40 428134-999
service(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Directorate

Prof. Tulga Beyerle | Director | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Alexander Stockinger | Director of Finance | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Stephanie Regenbrecht | Assistant to the Director | stephanie.regenbrecht(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Gerrit Irmela Scharpen | Administrative Assistant to the Director | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Communcation

Silke Oldenburg | Head of Department | silke.oldenburg(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Ulrike Blauth | Marketing | ulrike.blauth(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Philipp Göbel | Digital Communication | philipp.goebel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Gudrun Herz | Press Officer | gudrun.herz(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dominik Nürenberg | Press and public relations | dominik.nuerenberg(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Swantje Neumann | Voluntary Social Year | swantje.neumann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Press Office

Event Management

Ticket Service

Hannah Neufang | Working Student | tickets(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Education

Friederike Fankhänel | friederike.fankhaenel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. Manuela van Rossem | manuela.vanrossem(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Hubertus Wald Children's World | T. +49 (0)40 428134-303 | kinderreich(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Freiraum – open space for education and exchange

Nina Lucia Groß | Curator and Head of Freiraum | nina.gross(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Tilman Walther | Curator and Head of Freiraum | tilman.walther(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sophie Peterson | Working Student | sophie.peterson(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Funding and Publications

Exhibitions and projects

Dennis Conrad | Curator and project management | dennis.conrad(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Simon Klingler | Curator and project management | simon.klingler(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Vivian Michalski | Curator and project management | vivian.michalski(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Registrar

Julia Behrend | julia.behrend(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Annika Pohl-Ozawa | annika.pohl-ozawa(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Ludovica Chiodi | Working Student

Ancient Art and Antiquities Collection

Dr. Frank Hildebrandt | Head of Collection and Curator | frank.hildebrandt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

East Asian and Islamic Art Collection

Wibke Schrape | Head of Collection and Curator | wibke.schrape(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Tobias Eckmann | Working Student Digital Cataloguing | eckmann.tobias(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Musical Instruments Collection

Olaf Kirsch | Head of Collection and Curator | olaf.kirsch(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Paul Schmidt | Collections Management | paul.schmidt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

European Decorative Arts and Sculpture Collection (Medieval Art to Neoclassicism)

Christine Kitzlinger | Head of Collection and Curator | christine.kitzlinger(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Stefanie Zimmern | Collections Management | stefanie.zimmern(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Annika Thielen | annika.thielen(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Applied Arts and Design Collection (Biedermeier to Contemporary Design)

Erika Pinner | Head of Collection and Curator | erika.pinner(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Klaus Stemmler | Collections Management | klaus.stemmler(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Graphics and Poster Collection

Dr. Julia Meer | Head of Collection and Curator | julia.meer(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. Joanna Kłysz-Hackbarth | Research Associate and Collections Management | joanna.klysz-hackbarth(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Katharina Müller | Collections Management | katharina.mueller(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Willi Hameister | Working Student | willi.hameister(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Photography and New Media Collection

Dr. Esther Ruelfs | Head of Collection and Curator | esther.ruelfs(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sven Schumacher | Research Associate and Collections Management | sven.schumacher(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Christopher Lützen | Working Student
Julia Wiedenmann | Working Student

Fashion and Textiles Collection

Angelika Riley | Head of Collection and Curator | angelika.riley(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Maria Stabel | Research Associate | maria.stabel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Jenny Brauer | Collections Management | jenny.brauer(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Bucerius Library and Rare Books Collection

Dr. Thomas Gilbhard | Head of Library/Collection and Curator | thomas.gilbhard(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Bianca Pasenow | bianca.pasenow(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sonja Stelling-Kleymann | sonja.stelling-kleymann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Provenance Research

Conservation

Carola Klinzmann | Furniture and Wood | carola.klinzmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Ann-Marie Brekenfeld | Annual Intern Furniture and Wood | holzrestaurator.praktikant(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Maximilian Muncke | Paper | maximilian.muncke(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Patricia Rohde-Hehr | Decorative and Applied Arts | patricia.rohde-hehr(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Moira Skupin | Annual Intern Ceramics, Glass and Metal

Digital Strategy and projects

Dr. Antje Schmidt | Head of Department | antje.schmidt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Marleen Grasse | NEO Collections | marleen.grasse(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Fabian Schwenn | 3D-Digitisation | fabian.schwenn(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Katrin Teichmann | Digital Asset Management | katrin.teichmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Digital Cataloguing

Insa Brinkmann | Head of Department | insa.brinkmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Kathrin Oestreicher | kathrin.oestreicher(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Susanne Sauerbrunn | susanne.sauerbrunn(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Photo Administration and Orders

Photographer

Administration

Birthe Tredup | Staff Management | birthe.tredup(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Silke Zimmermann | Accounting | silke.zimmermann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Technical Services

Dennis Gabriel | Head of Department | dennis.gabriel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sabine Deguttis | Maintenance, Safety Officer and Cleaning Team Management | sabine.deguttis(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Leonie Krüger | Media Technology | leonie.krueger(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Mahmut Kürük | Electric | mahmut.kueruek(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Labeling | Text Ahmed Salmann | ahmed.salmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Technical Service | mkgtechnischerdienst(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Damian Kowalczyk, Mike Martens, Sven Reuter, Petra Schoof

IT Systems and Administration

Björn Berger | IT Systems and Administration | Bjoern.Berger(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Custody

Antje Crosby, Andrea Kruse | Head of Department
Petra Eschment, Kerstin Kohlhaase, Alvis Pretzer, Harro Scheibe, Sabine Reimers, Mariusz Wolowski

Cleaning

Svitlana Komissarova, Kristin Lack, Olivera Panjicanin-Jensen, Zeynep Taskan, Grace Witte